• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Introduction to Alternate Picking – Lesson 39

Adrian Tache

Campfire Attention Holder
Nov 11, 2019
Romania
I've been playing for almost 2 years and i guess i know the basic mechanics. I've been also doing economy picking without even knowing what it is. In some pretty hard songs i can do it with no trouble but in some others i am having difficulties so i guess i gotta start over from scratch and learn how to do it properly from the most basic forms. Thank you so much syn and papa gates for sharing your valuable knowledge with us! Mad respect for that.

Brian Haner Sr.

Papa
Staff member
Legend+
Fucking Legend
Nov 11, 2019
I've been playing for almost 2 years and i guess i know the basic mechanics. I've been also doing economy picking without even knowing what it is. In some pretty hard songs i can do it with no trouble but in some others i am having difficulties so i guess i gotta start over from scratch and learn how to do it properly from the most basic forms. Thank you so much syn and papa gates for sharing your valuable knowledge with us! Mad respect for that.
Thank you for being here, Adrian! Most great players are using a combination of techniques. The more tools you have, the easier it is to play difficult things.
Good luck!
PG

Ashton Schuler

Stairway to Heaven Tab Studier
Nov 11, 2019