• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD
Golden Goddess Guitar Leaderboard
VizualSwami

Ain't Talkin Bout Love Progress Video

I've been working on the intro, chorus, and verse so here is my progress so far (its not super clean so ignore my mistakes, I just wanted to post a video of my progress so far). This week I'm going to work on cleaning it up. My broken pinky really really is a bummer especially trying to hit that 2nd chord in the chorus. I'm also working on learning the 1st solo then I'm going to move on to the 2nd. Hopefully I will be able to practice it enough to have a good submission for the contest!

Any advice or critique is welcome! This is my first time learning a EVH song so I know it doesn't sound super awesome but I'm working on it :D
Your gonna be really good with those first three fingers. Maybe after it heals you can put that thing on your other fingers, so you can train your pinky alone. That's a cool song, I'm not sure what to play for the contest/tribute. I was working on Eruption, but everybody probably heard it a million times. I don't want to copy other peoples choices either :( I'm Torn :D

Sounds nice

Reactions: VizualSwami
Mega-props for diving in with a busted pinky. That's nuts! I don't want to say anything, because I have no idea how well you'd play it if your pinky was unbound and useful. Hardcore.

Your gonna be really good with those first three fingers. Maybe after it heals you can put that thing on your other fingers, so you can train your pinky alone. That's a cool song, I'm not sure what to play for the contest/tribute. I was working on Eruption, but everybody probably heard it a million times. I don't want to copy other peoples choices either :( I'm Torn :D

Sounds nice