• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD
Golden Goddess Guitar Leaderboard
Christian Schulze

It's Synner Sunday!!! What the hell have I been doing?

Just a little what's up? How have you been doing?!
I'm gonna try doing that, just looping a simple 1 or 2 chords. I got this practice thing for the metronome, I'm not good at it yet as my timing is pretty bad naturally. I can't figure out bpms, I might be trying to go too fast. Haven't played for a couple days cause of rest. Hopefully I got the right mood or I'll try to force it and upload this rhythm thing for the metronome. It might help some

• Love
Reactions: Christian Schulze
I agree. Use 1 and 6 first. Then add in 1 5 6. You'll start hearing how different 5 is from 6 and 1. Them add in a 4 the next time. I had that same struggles but NOW I'm starting to identify the progression. I can't tell you the first chord yet but I can hear the 1 5 6 4 progression. It's getting better. You'll probably catch on faster with your knowledge you got from your private lessons.

Is there a chord families lesson here? With the I V VI things being explained?
I was thinking the other night, if your guitar is tuned to E standard you automatically play in C?
My guess is E being the lowest possible note, it's 2 notes lower than C, does that make C a tonal center? If I'm totally wrong just say so, it's probably 7 notes that make up a chord family like a scale, so three or 4 could be accurate. Just guessing

• Love
I was thinking the other night, if your guitar is tuned to E standard you automatically play in C?