• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD
Golden Goddess Guitar Leaderboard
ari.mac

Very first attempt at soloing 🤷‍♀️ Holiday by Green Day

ok so, I know I said I wanted to do power chords (and I will!!!) but the tutorial for this solo popped up on my YT feed and felt like giving this a try. This is my very first attempt at soloing, never done that before....how the f*** do you guys do this??😅😅 help me please 😂
How do I solo? Very simple. I dont. I gave up a long time ago as my fingers just do not obey.

For real though, its mostly about exercising a lot and understanding a lot of different techniques that all blend together. But to be honest, it all comes with time. It may seem like a lot when you look at it as a whole (and it is a lot) but the solution is to take it slowly and develop all of it part by part.

But I gotta say that I was surprise by your performance. Your notes were spot on as much as I know and it was quite well timed with the music! You will see as you continue to practice that everything will come in place and the performance only gets soother but for real, well done! Continue like this!!

Ps: YES ANGRY EMOJI IS BACK!!!! THATS WHAT IM HERE FOR!!1

• Haha
Reactions: ari.mac
How do I solo? Very simple. I dont. I gave up a long time ago as my fingers just do not obey.

For real though, its mostly about exercising a lot and understanding a lot of different techniques that all blend together. But to be honest, it all comes with time. It may seem like a lot when you look at it as a whole (and it is a lot) but the solution is to take it slowly and develop all of it part by part.