• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Beginners

Julian Barton

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
I would love to chat with anyone if you need help I am a decent guitarist. In regards to your question Ben my best advice is pick a riff that uses your pinkie and go ahead and do that riff slow. The beginning of the solo for Beast and the Harlot by Avenged would be an amazing place to start. I would just take it slow and speed it up slowly.

Synner Endless Summer Collection

Brian Haner Sr.

Papa
Staff member
Legend+
Fucking Legend
Nov 11, 2019
Ben Wong – Spend 15 minutes everyday playing without using your index finger. Scales, solos, chords. Just your 2nd, 3rd & 4th fingers. Don’t worry about sucking – because you will. lol. But you will develop your pinky in a matter of days.

Larisa Ramirez

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
I am a beginner and so excited to learn. I have both an electric and an acoustic
Guitar. Using the electric for the lessons. I would love to talk to others who are new!
Does anyone have tips on tuning? I watched the beginner video on tuning, but I’m still struggling.

Todd Weber

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
I’m pretty new to guitar although I started “playing” a couple years ago. It was always an on/off stress reliever rather than something I put a lot of time into but I’ve recently decided to really give it a go. I’m so excited to learn from masters of the craft!

Aightball

Garage band Groupie
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Iowa
    aightball.wordpress.com