• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

how to play syn gates solos ?

aditya krishna

Free Bird Player
Nov 11, 2019
hey guys,
I’ve been playing the guitar for 4 years now and I have an Ibanez RG series guitar. For years I’ve aspired to play the solos for a7x songs like MIA and afterlife etc. but have never been able to.
was wondering if you guys could give me tips to become faster and on how to learn and play these solos.
thank you 🙂
also, suggest a few solos to progress towards a7x solos if you can.

Reactions: _Syeva_

Vasrely Derian

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
You wanna learn how to play fast?.. here’s a secret nobody knows about. Play sloooow to a metronome. Start with a comfortable speed and build up as you go. This is not an “over night” trick, there is no shortcut. You have to get there with hardwork.
Goodluck m8!

Calvin Phillips

Music Theory Bragger
Nov 11, 2019
they say about 30-40 hours of repetition is all it takes to get something down pat with the human brain. Soo, ideally, you’d have to play that same lick or solo 2 days straight or 2 months a hour or two a day.. etc. But realistically, it will take you a long time to develop the muscles, and then the memory to go with that. Just dont give up.

Synner Endless Summer Collection
J

Jak Angelescu

I may be the odd one out, but if you’ve only been playing guitar for four years you may want to check some things first with your ambition so you don’t get frustrated on yourself and give up. I hate to say it but, a reality check, if you will.