• Join the A7X Discord!

We're updating the community and moving all social content from the community to the Discord. All lessons related conversations will still take place here though! Join the Discord below and view the full announcement for more details

JOIN THE DISCORD VIEW THREAD

Intimidated Yet Curious Newcomer

Isaiah Honesto

Local Dive Bar Favorite
Nov 11, 2019
Aurora,Colorado
Hello,everyone! My name is Isaiah,I’m 17 years old,and I’ve been playing for 7 years.I just started looking into the community aspect of the site and I’m gonna be honest,a lot of you guys are great,and I’m slightly intimidated to post my own covers.I just bought the Synyster Gates Custom-S sunburst model,and I made a cover playing Unholy Confessions (original,I know) and unfortunately Hopeless Records has taken it down for copyright,but it’ll be back up soon. (hopefully) However,I was just wondering how many people out there are actually even interested in watching yet another Unholy Confessions cover,even in 2018. I’m new to this aspect of the site,so this is me saying “Anyone out there?”

Dominik Gräber

Hot Topic Tourer
Contest Winner!
  • Nov 11, 2019
    Saarland
    www.instagram.com
    Hey Isaiah and welcome 🙂
    It doesn’t really matter what you post as long as you feel comfortable with it. This community is about helping each other and not about posting the perfect cover. So go ahead an post it, no one will mock you for doing an “uncreative” cover or something. But you might receive feedback.
    And don’t worry, yeah we got some really fantastic guitar players on the school, but it ranges from Syn down to people who just started learning. Nobody here will laugh at something you do and everybody will try to help, if wanted. That’s what the school is about 😉
    I am still some years away from hitting the 7 year mark. So I am kinda at the start of it all still.

Isaiah Honesto

Local Dive Bar Favorite
    Nov 11, 2019
    Aurora,Colorado